A couple of days (throughout this 40-day experience) I've gone out to get sushi with my fam/friends. When you think "sushi" it's hard to go vegan because almost every roll has some kind of seafood. ALMOST. :)
The vegan options are:
And a new fad that I've been seeing at various sushi restaurants is vegetable tempura rolls!
These are all great options that are vegetarian. To make sure they are vegan make sure to ask of they are any fish sauces or oyster flavoring used to make the sauces. And make sure the wrappers for the gyoza/dumplings are made with rice flour only and no egg.